Cooking Adventures II: Curry Chicken and Basmati Rice


Second Food Entry of the Day, but that’s aight. This came out better than I thought it would. The rice especially, cause I added in coconut milk, basil and a cinnamon stick. It was amazing. The chicken could’ve been better, but it’s hard to do chicken justice when you haven’t got an oven.

I really wish I could bake. I’m considering a Pancake and Booze party on an upcoming Thursday or Friday. Stay tuned. This is an idea that will probably come back to Amherst as well.

On a completely different note, the longer I stay here the more junkies I see, especially by the Henrikkade where I have class. I saw some guy with a purple beard today. Sometimes, Amsterdam can be such a problem.

0 Responses to “Cooking Adventures II: Curry Chicken and Basmati Rice”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment




March 2007
S M T W T F S
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
The Hype Machine mp3 blogs Questions? Comments? Post suggestions? Leave a comment or mail me at: amherstdam....(at)....gmail.com