If You Can:

thisamericanlife

Give This American Life a dollar so that they can keep their podcasts free. I know the pledge drive is over, but I’ll say it anyway. Their corporate sponsors ran out in 08, so they need listener support.  It’s one of the few quality media outlets around, and their podcasts keep me connected to home in a way that’s not only entertaining, but frankly, quite comforting.

For the record, I gave them $20 after weeks of on-air reminders. It was the least I could do. I’m normally not a donor for anything, but after I donated the Obama campaign, my mind’s been changed. There are certain causes in this world that need to be supported and held onto.  You don’t need to give them a car or put them in your will; leave that for the homeless and impoverished youth if that’s what you want to do. But a few dollars goes a long way.

After Hours by We Are Scientists

0 Responses to “If You Can:”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment




January 2009
S M T W T F S
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
The Hype Machine mp3 blogs Questions? Comments? Post suggestions? Leave a comment or mail me at: amherstdam....(at)....gmail.com