Everything

I’ve developed a funny relationship with order and control ever since I was in my teens. I was the most disorganized and sloppy person in my high school, but I ended up being something of a hyperneatnik by the time I got to gradschool. Part of this was a deliberate decision on my part, but some of it has really spun out of my control. Namely, the parts to do with chronically counting everything and magically thinking that if I envision loved ones dying, they’ll be safe. Intrusive thoughts and accelerated heartbeats are really annoying, but it’s easier once you realize it’s not really you.

Anyway, big favor to ask: unless you really have obsessive compulsive disorder, please don’t pull an “OMG, I’m so OCD u guyz!” Really. Just because you’re slightly Monkish doesn’t mean you have a problem. You don’t want to have a problem, believe. Move onto another issue if you must. I’m sure “Wow, I’m so full. I’m so anorexic u guyz!” will catch on. No? Really? Hm, wonder why not…

Everything In Its Right Place (Oakenfold 2008 Remix) by Radiohead

0 Responses to “Everything”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

February 2010
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28  
The Hype Machine mp3 blogs Questions? Comments? Post suggestions? Leave a comment or mail me at: amherstdam....(at)....gmail.com

