Waiting

scream,graduation

I’m currently waiting to hear back about graduate school, fellowship, and summer job applications. I’m working on my final application (promise) sometime this week. As usual, I’m going to spend the agonizing stretch of time between now and the end of April over-thinking every application I’ve sent and dying inside. They’re out of my hands right now, but I never fully grasp that concept. It’s just so mind-numbingly scary to wait back to hear from anybody at all, especially in this economy.

My nervousness over the election dwarfed my own personal fears until early November. Then I was anxiety free for a few weeks until I remembered that there was something else to worry about: my short and long term future. In a nasty recession.

If someone could hand me a large paper bag, I’d appreciate it.

Obstacle 1 by Interpol

In Limbo by Radiohead

0 Responses to “Waiting”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

