Monday Guilty Pleasure: Fresh FM

fresh fmIt’s just cheesy 90’s house music and current pop remixes. Currently, “If I Were A Boy” by Beyonce is getting a fierce remix makeover treatment. And yes, this morning I woke up to Show Me Love. No lie. This needs to be the new Dutch National anthem.

Better Off Alone by Alice Dee-Jay

In My Arms (Radio mix) by Mylo

Never Gonna Give You Up (Solly remix) by Rick Astley

I’ll go back to posting quality things, don’t worry. But I’m loving the 90s right now.

5 Responses to “Monday Guilty Pleasure: Fresh FM”


  1. 1 Nondescipt Person January 26, 2009 at 22:24

    As a person who has fully experienced the 90s (stone bleached jeans et al.) I have to say that I’m going to make this my fav. station. :)

    Where’s Snap? 2Brothers on the fourth floor? Culture Beat?

    hahaha.

    E.

  2. 2 Chanel January 27, 2009 at 00:34

    Is it just me, or is Beyonce’s “If I Were A Boy” a terrible song? Totally not as good as Ciara’s song of the same title. I’m kind of tired of Beyonce in general.

  3. 3 amherstdam January 27, 2009 at 16:39

    If I Were A Boy= If I Were a Douche. It’s a bit much.

  4. 4 Robin April 24, 2009 at 15:37

    As of today FreshFM has a special 90s stream :) check fresh.fm for the flash player. I’m still searching for the direct stream link to open in windows media or winamp.


  1. 1 Room Update « Amherstdam Trackback on January 27, 2009 at 16:17

Leave a Reply

