So that’s why I don’t post pop music!

It’s not because I’m a supercilious snob, but because the pop music people are quite litigious. Why, earlier today my TI/Justin Timberlake post got blocked. Sorry, kids. It’s OK; you’ll be hearing “If” all over the damn place soon enough. This is nothing to cry over.

I do, however, wish there was a way to check which posts were OK and which are not. I think I’ll just stay away from posting anything by anyone too famous. That way, they can continue to buy their diamond encrusted toilet seat covers or whatever else is hot with the Hollywood kids these days.

At least it wasn’t over Britney Spear’s Circus! I was almost about to post that, too. Yikes!

5 Responses to “So that’s why I don’t post pop music!”


  1. 1 Nondescipt Person December 21, 2008 at 16:49

    Personally, I tend to shy away from poppy tracks… mainly because they add very little to the music spectrum. Most of the time it’s the same old shit redone to sound like it’s brandnew… The more obscure, the better. :)

    E.

  2. 2 amherstdam December 21, 2008 at 17:04

    True. But I’ll lie in wait for a remix, though. Muahahahaha!!!

  3. 3 Nondescipt Person December 21, 2008 at 22:42

    I’m a bit disappointed you haven’t posted anything by my good friend Trentemöller. I mean, his cd ‘The Last Resort’ blew me away when it came out (especially ‘Take Me Into Your Skin’ – very sensuous track)

    I’m very much impressed with your musical taste. And I love your writing. As of now I’m going to cyber stalk you. :)

    E.

  4. 4 amherstdam December 21, 2008 at 22:44

    Oooh….who’s Trentemoller?

  5. 5 Nondescipt Person December 22, 2008 at 17:07

    You have got to be kidding me! Shame. On. You. :p

    I’ll burn you a cd.

    E.


Leave a Reply

