Far Away on the Dancefloor

At Amherst, my favorite song to hear (or play) at a party was Murder on the Dancefloor by Sophie Ellis Bextor. I have a frightening obsession with this song that I’m still battling to this day. I am guilty of running up to the booth and yelling “Do you have Murder on the Dancefloor?” and “Heb je Murder on the Dansvloer?” (On that note, can they sell that record in the Netherlands? No one has it here.)

Now, I’ve found my grad school (or at least Leiden) equivalent of the song that I can’t put down: Far Away by Cut Copy. Absolutely hooked on it. If anyone can make a palatable mash-up of these two, you will be my hero. I know it doesn’t sound plausible, but if someone could make a Public Enemy vs. Bextor remix, anything can happen.

Murder on the Dancefloor by Sophie Ellis Bextor

Far Away by Cut Copy

Public Dancefloor (Public Enemy vs. Sophie Ellis Bextor

Far Away (Solly Remix)

0 Responses to “Far Away on the Dancefloor”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

