In five years time, you might just prove me wrong

So I’m already making plans for next year. This MA program is only a year. In some ways, that’s pretty awesome. I can have a post-grad degree before the age of 23. But, after marinating in one place for four years, I was still unsure about the next step after May 25th, so now I’m just straight paranoid about not having my footing for the next time around. I’m looking at PhD programs and ESL teaching positions abroad. All I know is that I need to live out of the US for a bit longer.

As for the summer… I’ll get back to you.

Long term thinking is fun. As long as it’s in October. By January, you’re skee-rewed. Anyway, here’s today’s song: Five Years Time by Noah and the Whale. You might recognize it from a heavily broadcast car commercial, but that sample didn’t do it any justice. It’s a great rainy day song:
Five Years Time by Noah and the Whale

0 Responses to “In five years time, you might just prove me wrong”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

