Beautiful Books

The Selexyz Dominicanen in Maastrict was voted the world’s most beautiful bookstore by the English paper The Guardian. It’s in a deconsecrated church. I might have to visit it one day. It combines my nerdy loves of books and great architecture. It’s probably not nearly as cheap as Strand but I’m sure it’s worth the look. At least they didn’t stick (yet another) trance club in there. I wish old church buildings were used in more interesting ways.

I also wish I bought kiddie books at the Kinderboekwinkel to help me with my dutch. A picture dictionary would be been great. It’s at the top of my list for whenever I get to go there next time.

Murder in Amsterdam: still good.

0 Responses to “Beautiful Books”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

