Dear Denon DN-S1000,

I’m gonna getcha. I’m gonna getcha good. And when I do, it’s scratch time.

I’ve been waiting to add to my current set, and I this would be a good choice. Ideally, I’d want two scratchable turntables, but I want to test drive one first. Strangely enough, they cost the same at J&R as they do at Turntable Lab. I’ll probably get them from Turntable Lab.

Lately, I’ve been tempted to get Ableton Live. My laptop’s kind of slow, though, so I’d only do that after getting a new one. But for now, I think a hands- on experience might be nice. It’s very lovely, don’t you think? It doesn’t look vinyl-ish, but that really doesn’t matter to me. As long as it acts as such.

1 Response to “Dear Denon DN-S1000,”


  1. 1 Vicky January 17, 2008 at 01:18

    Sorry, I realize that I know next to nothing about turntables or anything but I just wanted to say that this is very, very cool.


Leave a Reply

