Breakfast Suite: Kashi Cereal

Dutch Word of the day
ontbijt: breakfast
Ontbijt is een prachtig ding.
Breakfast is a wonderful thing.

While I was in Amsterdam, I actually dreamed about this cereal. It wasn’t sold in Amsterdam so I had to replace it with Cruesli which doesn’t even compare. I don’t like Kashi Go Lean plain, I definitely prefer Crunch. It’s amazing. I think this will have to replace Cracktella and the Ferraro empire for me… at least for the time being.

There are still different food I miss, particularly Komijn Kaas, which is this amazing cheese with cumin seeds. It’s very expensive here, but bearable over there. I miss that a lot. I had an amazing toaster that would make grilled ham and cheese. Too bad I had to leave it there. I need to find the American equivalent and drag it to Amherst in the fall. In addition too a pancakes and booze party revival, there will be a grilled cheese soirée. Be there.

In order to find new addictive things to eat, I’ll need to stay out of my comfort zone and eat my way through strange and foreign lands. I’ve been trying to figure out where I should go next, international adventure wise. But I don’t want to change the name of the blog if I do. Brazilherst? Japamherst? Amhartica? That ain’t cute.

4 Responses to “Breakfast Suite: Kashi Cereal”


  1. 1 Ruben July 16, 2007 at 20:20

    Dude.
    Komijn Kaas Kicks Ass.

    I grew up on that shit. I should check my local Trader Joe’s :)

  2. 2 lb July 19, 2007 at 03:11

    It’s amazing. I’m shocked that I’m not 1000 pounds right now. I ate it nearly everyday.

  3. 3 Tim July 10, 2008 at 14:29

    Have you tried the new Kashi U? The currents are pretty sweet. I like their granola almost TOO much, though. It gets me into trouble.

  4. 4 amherstdam July 10, 2008 at 18:11

    Ooooh…I haven’t. I need to buy a box before I got to holland.


Leave a Reply

