Podcasts are the New TV

Dutch Word of the Day
televisie: television
Ik van houd televisie.
I like TV.

Too bad that I don’t have one here. Podcasts have filled that niche. It’s necessary to hear American accents that aren’t just people in the program. Here are my favorites:

  • This American Life
  • Laura Speaks Dutch
  • New York Times Book Review
  • Gay Pimpin’ with Jonny McGovern
  • BBC News Pod
  • VH1’s Best Week Ever

Since my computer connection here is awful, I can’t download entire shows from limewire. Podcasts take forever to download, but not as bad as shows.

(This cartoon? I just liked it.)

0 Responses to “Podcasts are the New TV”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

