Welkom op Nederlands….wijfje!


Dutch Word of the Day
reus: giant
De Nederlandse mensen zijn reuzen.
Dutch people are giants.

These people are so tall! It’s insane. I’m feel even shorter than usual.

I’m here in Rotterdam for now (in Hotel Bastion until I can go to my dorm tomorrow.) Man, I’m wiped. It’s slightly rainy about, but there’s no snow and the grass is just as strangely green as it is in New York. More later when I get to my dorm. Back to watching ther German version of Idol (Deutschland Super Star.)

PS If Gudrun was a luggage tag, she’d be this one. It’s bright neon, quick to find and was quite helpful today.

2 Responses to “Welkom op Nederlands….wijfje!”


  1. 1 mb February 2, 2007 at 02:56

    Ernie… Anasty!

  2. 2 Phillip February 5, 2007 at 04:55

    I think the brown, pseudodead grass is a harsh-winter thing – in Seattle our lawns are their greenest during the rainy winters (though I don’t think they still grow)… anyway I forgot about your blog but it’s looking awesome so far – love the minute observations about grocery shopping and radio censorship, that I doubt you’d find in a travel guide…


Leave a Reply

January 2007
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
The Hype Machine mp3 blogs Questions? Comments? Post suggestions? Leave a comment or mail me at: amherstdam....(at)....gmail.com

